Soloists of the XXI century


21 February - 21 February

The National Classical Orchestra of Andorra (ONCA) launches a new production: Soloists of the XXI century, on Saturday 21 February at 8.15 pm, in the parish church of Escaldes-Engordany.

Directed by Gerard Claret, the Soloist of XXI Century concert will feature Sara Cubarsi, violin soloist and winner of The Primer Palau 2013, and Jorge Antonio García, saxophone soloist and winner of the 2014 Sax Fest.


Concerto for alto saxophone in E flat major, op. 109
Alexander Glazunov (1865-1936)

Adagio for Strings, op.11
Samuel Barber (1910-1981)

Violin Concerto No. 2, "The American Four Seasons"
Philip Glass (1937)

Date and place: Church of St. Pere Mártir of Escaldes-Engordany, Saturday 21 February at 8.15 pm. Free admission.

Organizers: Government of Andorra and Credit Andorra Foundation

More information:;

Местонахождение и контакты

Església de Sant Pere Màrtir