The house performers


18 from October - 18 from October

The 33rd edition of this prestigious meeting offers music for an audience of all ages in the month of October.

The house performers

Under the title of “Strings, piano and clarinet: from Mozart to Milhaud”, the concert gathers several artists from the country with two very different chamber groups: a quintet and a trio.

The evening starts with the Quintet with clarinet in A major, K 581, a work Mozart wrote in 1789. This is the only quintet with this instrument composed by the author, and is also known as the Stadler Quintet. It is performed by four strings of the ONCA: Alexandre Arajol, violin; Francesc Planella, violin; Elias Porter, viola, and; Jordi Claret, cello, and the clarinettist Carles Pertegaz, related to the Principality’s musical life.

The concert continues with the trio formed by Alexandre Arajol, Carles Pertegaz and Míriam Manubens on the piano, who will perform two pieces: the Suite for violin, clarinet and piano, op. 157b by Milhaud and the Trio for violin, clarinet and piano by Gian Carlo Menotti.

Place and time: Sunday 18 October 2015, at 12 p.m. Ordino parish church.

Ticket sales and information: advance and on the day of the concert: €10
Ordino tourist office (+376) 878 173 

Organised by: Ordino and Fundació Crèdit Andorrà

Location and contact

Església parroquial

(+376) 878 173